MINEPS

MINEPS

The International Conference of Ministers and Senior Officials Responsible for Physical Education and Sport (MINEPS) is a forum that facilitates intellectual and technical exchange in the field of physical education and sport and serves as an institutional mechanism for a coherent international strategy in this domain.

It is the only global platform of its kind, engaging governments, intergovernmental organisations, the sport movement, academia and specialised NGOs. The outcomes and recommendations of MINEPS are continuously strengthening the educational, cultural and social dimensions of physical education and sport while guiding the implementation of effective policies and practices around the world.

MINEPS conferences have been organised by the United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organisation (UNESCO) since 1976.

About MINEPS VI

The Sixth International Conference of Ministers and Senior Officials Responsible for Physical Education and Sport (MINEPS VI) will be held at the Korston Hotel, Kazan, Russian Federation, from 13 to 15 July 2017.

MINEPS VI is being prepared by a Programme Committee and an Organising Committee. The Programme Committee, responsible for preparing the conference programme, is composed of UNESCO, the Ministry of Sport of the Russian Federation, the Chair of the Intergovernmental Committee for Physical Education and Sport (CIGEPS), the International Olympic Committee (IOC), the International Paralympic Committee (IPC), the International Association of Sport for All (TAFISA) and the International Council of Sport Science and Physical Education (ICSSPE). 

It is expected that MINEPS VI will bring together ministers and senior officials responsible for physical education and sport representing 195 UNESCO member states, as well as representatives of involved international sports organisations. 

MINEPS VI is intended to take stock of global developments in sport and to formulate strategic issues in international sport policy, with special reference to UNESCO's International Charter of Physical Education, Physical Activity and Sport, and Declaration of Berlin, adopted by MINEPS V in 2013.

MINEPS VI is expected to mark a shift from declarations of policy intent towards measurable action. Consequently, rather than adopting another declaration, the conference is expected to agree on a plan of actions to which the ministers commit.

Pursuant to Resolution 38C/47, a common framework for the international follow up to the Declaration of Berlin and the International Charter will be developed. As this common framework is expected to serve as a unified, international reference for orienting policy makers, especially, public sport authorities and the sport movement, it will also need to reflect the sustainable development goals (“SDGs”, Agenda 2030), that recognize the role of sport as “an important enabler of sustainable development”.

The following SDGs are particularly relevant:

  • Ensure healthy lives and promote well-being for all, at all ages;

  • Ensure inclusive and equitable quality education and promote lifelong learning opportunities for all;

  • Achieve gender equality and empower all women and girls;

  • Promote sustained, inclusive and sustainable economic growth, full and productive employment and decent work for all;

  • Reduce inequality within and among countries;

  • Make cities and human settlements inclusive, safe, resilient and sustainable;

  • Promote peaceful and inclusive societies for sustainable development, provide access to justice for all and build effective, accountable and inclusive institutions at all levels.

Main themes and sub-topics of MINEPS VI

The Conference agenda is structured around three main themes, including specific sub-topics that will be further specified during the preparatory process:  

Theme I:  Developing a comprehensive vision of inclusive access for all, including

national sport strategies and plans; the cooperation between public authorities, sports organisations and other stakeholders; gender equality; non-discrimination; quality physical education.

Theme II:  Maximizing the contributions of sport to sustainable development and peace, including                                                  

physical activity and health; social inclusion; values and civic education; youth empowerment; national cohesion; urban planning; indigenous & traditional games; sport in post-conflict settings; major sport events; sport & ecology/climate change; sport and economic development.

Theme III:  Protecting the integrity of sport, including

good governance of sports organisations; fight against the manipulation of sports competitions; fight against doping; protection of participants, spectators and workers; child protection; fight against sexual exploitation and misconduct; prevention education and awareness rising.

MINEPS chronology

1976 - MINEPS I in Paris, France 
1988 - MINEPS II in Moscow, Russia
1999 - MINEPS III in Punta del Este, Uruguay 
2004 - MINEPS IV in Athens, Greece
2013 - MINEPS V in Berlin, Germany
2017 - MINEPS VI in KazanRussian Federation

МИНЕПС

МИНЕПС

Международная конференция министров и высших должностных лиц, ответственных за физическое воспитание и спорт (МИНЕПС) – это форум, который способствует интеллектуальному и техническому обмену в сфере физического воспитания и спорта и служит организационно-правовым механизмом для выработки согласованной международной стратегии в этой области.

Это единственная в своем роде международная платформа, объединяющая правительства, межправительственные организации, спортивные движения, научные сообщества и НПО. Итоги и рекомендации МИНЕПС способствуют постоянному укреплению образовательного, культурного и социального аспектов физического воспитания и спорта, а также помогают контролировать внедрение эффективных стратегий и порядков во всем мире.

Конференции МИНЕПС проводятся Организацией Объединенных Наций по вопросам образования, науки и культуры (ЮНЕСКО) с 1976 г.

О МИНЕПС VI

Шестая Международная конференция министров и руководящих работников, ответственных за физическое воспитание и спорт (МИНЕПС VI), пройдет с 13 по 15 июля 2017 г. в г. Казань (гостиница «Корстон»).

Подготовку МИНЕПС VI осуществляют Программный комитет и Организационный комитет. В Программный комитет, ответственный за подготовку программы конференции, входят: ЮНЕСКО, Министерство спорта РФ, председатель Межправительственного комитета по физическому воспитанию и спорту (СИГЕПС), Международный олимпийский комитет (МОК), Международный паралимпийский комитет (МПК), Международная ассоциация Спорта для всех (ТАФИСА) и Международный совет по физическому воспитанию и наукам о спорте (СИЕПСС). 

В конференции примут участие руководители и представители органов исполнительной власти в области спорта 117 государств-членов ЮНЕСКО, а также заинтересованных международных и спортивных организаций. Всего ожидается около 630 участников. 

Цель МИНЕПС VI – оценить международные тенденции в области спорта и обозначить стратегические вопросы международной спортивной политики, уделяя особое внимание рекомендациям ЮНЕСКО, сформулированным в Международной хартии физического воспитания, физической активности и спорта и Берлинской декларации, которая была утверждена на конференции МИНЕПС V в 2013 г.

Предполагается, что МИНЕПС VI ознаменуется переходом от заявлений о стратегических намерениях к принятию существенных мер. Следовательно, конференция будет посвящена, скорее, не утверждению новой декларации, а согласованию плана действий, который будет одобрен министрами.

В соответствии с Резолюцией 38C/47 будет разработана общая схема последующей международной реализации Берлинской декларации и Международной хартии. Поскольку такая общая схема должна послужить единым международным эталоном, на который будут равняться лица, ответственные за разработку политики, в особенности государственные органы управления спортом и спортивные движения, она также должна отвечать целям в области устойчивого развития ( «ЦУР», Повестка дня 2030), где спорт признается «одним из важных факторов обеспечения устойчивого развития».

Следующие ЦУР особенно значимы:

  • Обеспечение здорового образа жизни и содействие благополучию для всех в любом возрасте;

  • Обеспечение всеохватного и справедливого качественного образования и поощрение возможности обучения на протяжении всей жизни для всех; 

  • Обеспечение гендерного равенства и расширение прав и возможностей всех женщин и девочек;

  • Содействие поступательному, всеохватному и устойчивому экономическому росту, полной и производительной занятости и достойной работе для всех;

  • Сокращение неравенства внутри стран и между ними;

  • Обеспечение открытости, безопасности, жизнестойкости и экологической устойчивости городов и населенных пунктов;

  • Содействие построению миролюбивого и открытого общества в интересах устойчивого развития, обеспечение доступа к правосудию для всех и создание эффективных, подотчетных и основанных на широком участии учреждений на всех уровнях.

Основные темы и подтемы  МИНЕПС VI

Повестка дня Конференции построена вокруг трех основных тем, включающих в себя отдельные подтемы, которые будут конкретизированы в процессе дальнейшей подготовки:   

Тема 1:  Разработка комплексного видения инклюзивного доступа для всех, включая: 

государственные спортивные стратегии и планы; сотрудничество между органами государственной власти, спортивными организациями и прочими заинтересованными сторонами; гендерное равенство; недопущение дискриминации; качественное физическое воспитание

Тема 2:  Максимальное увеличение вклада спорта в обеспечение устойчивого развития и мира, включая: 

физическую активность и здоровье; социальную интеграцию; привитие ценностей и гражданское воспитание; расширение прав и возможностей молодежи; народное единство; городское планирование; национальные и традиционные игры; спорт в постконфликтных условиях; крупные спортивные события; отношение спорта к экологии/изменению климата; отношение спорта к экономическому развитию

Тема 3:  Защита чистоты спорта, включая:

эффективное управление спортивными организациями; борьбу с манипуляциями в ходе спортивных соревнований; борьбу с допингом; защиту участников, зрителей и работников; защиту детей; борьбу с сексуальной эксплуатацией и домогательствами; профилактическое обучение и информационно-просветительскую деятельность.

Хронология конференций МИНЕПС

1976 – МИНЕПС I в г.Париже (Франция) 
1988 – МИНЕПС II в г.Москве (Российская Федерация) 
1999 – МИНЕПС III в г.Пунта-дель-Эсте (Уругвай)
2004 – МИНЕПС IV в г.Афинах (Греция) 
2013 – МИНЕПС V в г.Берлине (Германия) 
2017 – МИНЕПС VI в г.Казани (Российская Федерация)